

# Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

#### **MEMBERS**

#### Chairperson

STATE SUPERINTENDENT JOY HOFMEISTER Oklahoma State Department of Education

### Co-Chairperson

KIM ELLIS

Congressional District 4

OLIVIA EHLE

Congressional District 1

KATHRYN YARBROUGH Congressional District 2

JONIECE LEVALLEY Congressional District 3

SONYA COVALT Congressional District 3

KEELY COX Congressional District 4

LUCIANNE COPELIN Congressional District 5

KATHRYN SZALLAR Congressional District 5

MELISSA PEARCE At-Large

TERESA GARBER At-Large

Secretary REBECCA MORALES 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

## STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Oliver Hodge Building
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
State Board Room, Suite 1-20
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

AGENDA June 3, 2022 10:00 a.m.

- **1.** Call to Order State Superintendent Designee, State Textbook Committee Chairperson Tiffany Neill, Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
- 2. Roll call and determination of quorum Shanda Finnell, State Department of Education
- **3.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the December 3, 2021 State Textbook Committee regular meeting.
- **4.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the February 18, 2022 State Textbook Committee regular meeting.
- **5.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the March 24, 2022 State Textbook Committee special meeting.
- **6.** Open Meeting Act Overview and Ethics Presentation Oklahoma State Department of Education General Counsel 25 O.S. § 301-314
- 7. Complete Travel Reimbursement Information Shanda Finnell, State Department of Education 74 O.S. § 500
- 8. ACTION ITEM: Adjournment