

# Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

## **MEMBERS**

#### Chairperson

STATE SUPERINTENDENT RYAN WALTERS Oklahoma State Department of Education

## Co-Chairperson

KIM ELLIS Congressional District 4

OLIVIA EHLE Congressional District 1

KATHRYN YARBROUGH Congressional District 2

SONYA COVALT Congressional District 3

JONIECE LEVALLEY Congressional District 3

KEELY COX Congressional District 4

LUCIANNE COPELIN Congressional District 5

KATHRYN SZALLAR Congressional District 5

TERESA GERBER At-Large

MELISSA PEARCE At-Large

Secretary REBECCA MORALES 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

# STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Oliver Hodge Building
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
State Board Room, Suite 1-20
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

AGENDA February 3, 2023 10:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order State Superintendent Ryan Walters, State Textbook Committee Chairperson
- 2. Roll call and determination of quorum Shanda Finnell, Oklahoma State Department of Education
- 3. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the December 1, 2022, State Textbook Committee regular meeting.
- 4. Presentation of instructional material evaluation rubrics for the 2023 adoption cycle Rebecca Morales, Director of Instructional Materials, or designee
- 5. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on the 2023-24 instructional material evaluation rubrics for Early Childhood Education (Comprehensive), PK-8 Mathematics, and 9-12 Mathematics. **70 O.S. §16-102(F)**; **O.A.R. 720:1-1-2(10)**
- 6. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on bids for substitution 70 O.S. § 16-107; O.A.R. 720:1-1-2(7)
  - i. Biozone Corporation
  - ii. Macmillan Learning dba Bedford, Freeman, & Worth Publishing
  - iii. McGraw-Hill LLC
- 7. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on 2023-24 Content Expert Review Team Application 70 O.S. §16-102(E); O.A.R. 720:1-1-2(9)
- 8. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action to nominate and vote on the election of a State Textbook Committee Vice-Chair to serve for one year 70 O.S. § 16-101; O.A.R. 720:1-1-2(1); 720:1-1-3
- 9. Presentation of certificates of appreciation to the Oklahoma State Textbook Committee members scheduled to complete their term. State Superintendent Ryan Walters, State Textbook Committee Chairperson
- 10. Adjournment (ACTION)