

## Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

## **MEMBERS**

Chairperson

STATE SUPERINTENDENT JOY HOFMEISTER Oklahoma State Department of Education

## Co-Chairperson

NANCY BREWER Congressional District 3

BRADLEY MCNUTT Congressional District 1

OLIVIA EHLE Congressional District 1

APRIL BOATRIGHT Congressional District 2

JONIECE LEVALLEY Congressional District 3

KEELY COX Congressional District 4

KIM ELLIS Congressional District 4

LUCIANNE COPELIN Congressional District 5

KATHRYN SZALLAR Congressional District 5

MELISSA PEARCE At-Large

Secretary REBECCA MORALES 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

## STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Oliver Hodge Building
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
State Board Room, Suite 1-20
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

AGENDA February 18, 2022 10:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order State Superintendent Joy Hofmeister, State Textbook Committee Chairperson
- 2. Roll call and determination of quorum State Department of Education
- **3.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the December 2, 2021 State Textbook Committee regular meeting.
- **4.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on Subject Cycle **OAC 720:10-1-2**.
- **5.** Presentation of instructional material evaluation rubrics for 2022 adoption cycle Rebecca Morales, Director of Instructional Materials
- **6.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on the 2022 instructional material evaluation rubrics for the 2022 Secondary (Grades 6-12) English Language Arts and PK-12 World Languages Other Than English **70 O.S. §16-102(F)**
- 7. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on Content Expert Review Team Application 70 O.S. §16-102(E)
- **8.** ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action to nominate and vote on the election of a State Textbook Committee Vice-Chair to serve for one year **OAC 720:1-1-3**
- **9.** Presentation of certificates of appreciation to the Oklahoma State Textbook Committee members scheduled to complete their term. State Superintendent Joy Hofmeister, State Textbook Committee Chairperson
- **10.** Adjournment (ACTION)